Do you ever struggle taking the gospel into everyday life?  Do you find it difficult to make the gospel personal from day to day?  As those for whom Jesus died, the gospel ought to be very personal to every redeemed child of God.  Why? Because it was my sin that made His death necessary and that held Him to that cross.  That is why Paul makes the effects of the gospel so personal in his life when he testifies, “I have been crucified with Christ, nevertheless I live, yet not I but Christ who lives in me, and the life I now live, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me” (Galatians 2:20).  He loved me and gave Himself for me! Every day, we need to preach the gospel to ourselves by saying, “Jesus died for me. He took my place.  He was my sinless substitute who came to spill His blood as the sinless substitute.”    God knew you before the foundations of the world, He chose you before the foundations of the world, and He sent His only begotten Son to pay your ransom… a debt you could not pay.  Jesus was pierced for our transgressions and He was crushed for our iniquities.  So, make it personal every day because it is very personal!

