Beeke, Joel R. Family Worship. Family Guidance Series. Grand Rapids, Michigan: Reformation Heritage Books, 2002. 66pp. $6.00.

I bought this book quite some time ago from the shelf in the café and put it in my ever growing stack of books I really need to read.  Over the past few days I have been watching a sermon from Joel R. Beeke on family worship from the 2011 Desiring God Conference for Pastors, watch the video below.  It was both very practical and convicting.  This is something we try to do every day by reading one of our children’s bibles, asking a few questions from one of our children’s catechisms, prayer, and singing some songs.

I hope to think through this sermon and book and share some practical tips in a future post.  I highly encourage you to watch the sermon and think through this book.  If you have any thoughts please share them as I know we all need to learn much in this area.

